Visa for Belgium

All information on applying for a visa to Belgium.

  1. Last updated on

Visas are issued by the Embassy of Belgium in Washington, D.C. and by the Consulates General of Belgium in Atlanta, Los Angeles and New York.

Honorary consulates do not issue Schengen visas.

Types of visa

  1. Airport transit, or A-visa
  2. Short stay (< 90 days), or C-visa
  3. Long stay (>90 days), or D-visa

Competent authority for visa applications

All the information concerning visa applications for Belgium is available on the website of the Immigration Office of the FPS Home Affairs, which is the competent Belgian authority for access to the territory, stay, residence and removal of foreigners in Belgium.