Embassy in Washington

About us (Washington)

  1. Last updated on


The Embassy in Washington is competent for the United States of America and the Commonwealth of the Bahamas.

Consular jurisdictions: the District of Columbia, States of Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, the Commonwealth of the Bahamas.

Who's who?

H.E. Jean-Arthur Régibeau
Ambassador (biography)


Political section

Ms. Sophie Karlshausen
Deputy Chief of Mission
Minister Counselor 

Mr. Mattias Van Hecke

Mr. Alain Baetens

Ms. Marianne Laruelle

Mr. Andy Van Pachtenbeke

Mr. Florent Schoumacker


Economic section 

Mr. Gilles Landsberg
Minister Counselor 

Mr. Bart Deelen 
Business Development Manager 

Mr. Michel Wallemacq 
Senior Economic Advisor 


Consular and administrative section

Mr. Michael Cerulus
Consul General


Development Cooperation 

Mr. Andy Van Pachtenbeke


Public Diplomacy

Mr. Frederik Langhendries
Public Diplomacy Officer


Office of the Military attaché

Carl Gillis 
Rear Admiral 
Defense, Military, Naval and Air Attaché 

Dirk Storms
Lieutenant Colonel
Defense Cooperation Attaché 


Regional trade representative

Mr. Frank Murari
Economic and Commercial Counselor 
Wallonia and Brussels Trade